ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL

WEDNESDAY 21 MAY 2003

List of Members nominated by their respective Groups to be Chairs of Committees etc. for the 2003/2004 municipal year.

	MEETING	PROPOSED CHAIR
(a)	Overview and Scrutiny Committee	Councillor A Palfreeman
(b)	Standards Committee	Councillor D Hillas
(c)	Council Business Committee	Councillor A Palfreeman
(d)	Planning and Highways Committee	Councillor G North
(e)	Licensing and Safety Committee	Councillor P Sykes
(f)	Personnel Committee	Councillor K Pinnock
(g)	Grants Advisory Committee	Councillor D Sheard
(h)	Devolution Advisory Committee	Councillor M Bolt
(i)	HMC - Batley	Councillor S Pandor
(j)	HMC - Calder	Councillor K Iqbal
(k)	HMC - Colne Valley and Crosland Moor	Councillor M Walton
(I)	HMC - Dewsbury	Councillor M Razaq
(m)	HMC - Holme Valley and Newsome	Councillor K Sims
(n)	HMC - Huddersfield North	Councillor S May
(o)	HMC - Huddersfield South	Councillor A Denham
(p)	HMC - Spen Valley	Councillor P Sykes
(q)	Area Committee - Batley	Councillor M Harkin
(r)	Area Committee - Birstall and Birkenshaw	Councillor A Palfreeman
(s)	Area Committee - Colne Valley	Councillor M Granger
(t)	Area Committee - Denby Dale	Councillor C Harpin

(u)	Area Committee - Dewsbury	Councillor P Kane
(v)	Area Committee - Holme Valley North	Councillor M Bower
(w)	Area Committee - Holme Valley South	Councillor D Firth
(x)	Area Committee - Kirkburton	Councillor A Murphy
(y)	Area Committee - Mirfield	Councillor M Bolt
(z)	Area Committee - Spen Valley	Councillor T Crowther
(aa)	Huddersfield Committee	Councillor L Wild